Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 33359
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Frankston
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 33359
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 24, 2014

We are a busy, social family with 3 young children. This is our new family home and we are working to establish an orchard, perennial vegetable garden and beds for crop rotation of seasonal vegetables on our modest 1/4 acre block. We have a second story decking, kitchen renovation and a fair bit of landscaping on the to do list.

We are looking for someone who wants to live fairly independently from our family but is able to help out for a couple of hours each day with general housekeeping, a bit of cooking, and gardening when weather permits. We practice attachment parenting with our children (if you don't know this term please Google it because it is an important aspect of our family life).

Our home has public transport on the doorstep, is within 5 mins of the local swimming beach, Frankston city, shops, train station and public pool. 1 hour to Melbourne, the Yarra Valley and everything the Mornington Peninsula has to offer including berry picking, hot springs, nature reserves, beaches and wineries.

You will have your own bedroom room distanced from our main busy family space. Furnished with a queen sized bed, robe and draws. Shared bathroom and laundry facilities. We are open to short stays of a few days right through to longer term arrangements for the right person.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use