Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 33448
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 33448
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 4, 2017


A beautiful home in one of the most prestigious areas of Cental Germany- close to the airport and cities. Great connection to many countries and perfect public transport.

I am currently renovating a property (20 mins drive)near to my home and I need help with this project- so a person with renovation skills needed. I am also Expecting bit of help around the house., so mundane housework is expected example walking the dog, emptying the dishwasher.. Etc.

Concerning the work hours, we do not count minutes and we expect the same from our helpXer. There are longer days and days with less work, depending on the project, weather etc. Some things have to be done every day at a certain time week, some bigger projects will be done on the weekends, so we might ask you to take your days off not on Saturday or Sunday, but another day. Life at my place can be work or pleasure, the borders are sometimes a bit fuzzy. I do think, that work can be hard and still be fun. Don't be afraid: so far I have found a good balance for most of our guests. My experience shows, that 2 to 4 weeks is a good length for both, helpXer and us. If we get along well, we happily agree on a longer visit.

We expect you to adapt to our rhythm with getting up not too late and rather fixed mealtimes and coffee/tea breaks.
In exchange for 6-8 hours of work a day, I will provide a comfy, stylish room - 3 meals a day.

I have two children (9 and 14) a pitch in approach is required.

The language is English and German-
We will be able to give lots of tips what to do in the area.

If you are interested please make sure you have at least two recent photos of YOU on your profile. Hey you have mine on there:-) and I will want to have a chat on Skype if we decide it will work between us. You need a passport and your own medical cover.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use