Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 33454
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 60
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 33454
Region: Far North

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 10, 2018

Kia ora if you want to experience New Zealand family lifestyle off the beaten track venture up the 0.7km driveway to my little piece of heaven with beautiful views of the Hokianga Harbour. and the amazing sand dunes.......
We have a quaint, rustic, humble home...,..
I live here with my 8 year old Great Grandson, who enjoys the new faces around ...he will keep you up to speed...he loves playing soccer....

My son also visits me from the Bay of islands and enjoys taking helpers out to explore our great Coast..
We have a kayak and bike for you to use,fishing,Great bush walks

We use solar energy and no wifi so you can truly escape the outside world. We do have mobile signal with vodafone etc..
With free WiFi at local cafe...
Helpers assistance would include Painting house... Gardening... and clearing grounds...

I prefer longer staying helpers

In return for your help you will be welcomed to my home, have your own double bed upstairs on the mezzanine floor with great views of the harbour....
Very relaxing home and surroundings..
4 Hours of work each day ...

For accomodation and meals..

G/ Grandson Teriwhiriroa and his pet dog, Monkey.
evening view of the Hokianga harbour from the front deck. .. .my G/Grandson and cousin on family horse Zoro....myself in the garden.
morning view of the Hokianga harbour from the front deck..

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use