Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 33498
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: April to December
Area (ha): 35
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 33498
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 9, 2018

We are a family of 5 people Andrea and Caterina and our 3 children Folco, Emma and Saro.
Currently only the last son Saro lives with us, the other two have flown away from the nest and they come sometimes to visit us and to help us.
Although we are only 650 m above sea level, we are in the mountains, the foothills north of Mount Falterona at the Muraglione Pass on highway 67 that connects Florence to Forli, and we are 4km from the town of San Godenzo .
Between our house and San Godenzo there are few houses and only 4x4 vehicles can get up
to our house. We live in a small self-built house and we can accommodate you in a cozy caravan that Andrea has restored and in a new tent.
We share the bathroom with our guests in the house.
We are re-colonizing a farm which was abandoned many years ago and main jobs are (it depends on the season) : planting , weeding and watering in the vegetable garden, collecting firewoods, maintaining the access roads; continuing with the construction of a barn and building a new stable,
building fences and various building jobs on the house. We have 15 goats, 1 little cow, 1 pony, chickens, 2 dogs and cats. From March till November we make cheese for us and some friends. We grow all the hay for the animals;during the autumn we collect chestnuts and olives.
We produce all our electricity with photovoltaic
panels and if necessary during the winter with the help of a generator. We heat with our own wood. We prefer a stay of at least 10/15 days. Good manual skill and availability are welcome. We appreciate a little `autonomy in the work that can not always be done together as we will sometimes work out to supplement a bit of income. We speak English. We are very happy to share our everyday life with you and to learn about other cultures through you. See you soon!
Caterina and Andrea

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use