help exchange   Host 33501
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 33501
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 15, 2016

My name is Andy and I am 37 years old. I live with my partner Joe in a town called Huddersfield which is in Yorkshire, in the North of England (UK).

I am now an experienced host and started this experience about 3 years ago. I have a rare medical condition, so needed help for this reason when I first started. My health has improved and I have continued with this experience, as I have made some great friends and so the journey continues :-)

I am well educated, traveled and lived abroad myself when I was younger. I enjoy helping or mentoring people who are visiting or planning to visit the UK. My partner Joe is a quiet person who likes reading, art, playing the guitar and takes a great interest in environmental issues. He has also made some good friendships with some of our former helpers.

I am a liberal person who appreciates people of a similar nature who want to learn more about this strange planet we all occupy, care about people and want to learn more about themselves. I run my own business which is home based. I like music of all genres, used to sing/DJ, writing, watching documentaries, current affairs, psychology, philosophy, reading, anything technical, IT, like a good laugh and of course having as much fun as life allows me. I have a good sense of humour, like to share a joke and tell a story.

I would say that I prefer direct, honest, independent, free thinking people, who are coming here for a new experience and preferably not those who are just coming here to spend all their time chatting with their friends or family in their own language all day on social media :-) It can be quiet here and we can't provide you with constant entertainment, so you would have to be a person who can occupy yourself. I would much prefer people who come here with the right expectations. I will respond to all messages, even if I canít help you out and I am more likely to message you positively if you read my profile, find me interesting and are not just messaging all the hosts you can see :-) These days I receive lot's of messages, so please don't take it personally if I canít always accommodate.

I would like to hear from longer term helpers who want to stay with us for 2 months + and always welcome interesting people who stand out from the norm.

If you are interested, please message me a detailed description of yourself and what your plans are. Send me your Skype ID or Facebook ID if you would like to connect this way.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use