help exchange   Host 33579
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Singapore
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 33579
Country: Singapore

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 8, 2019

Single mother needs help with 5 year old boy. I lost my husband to cancer and help is needed at home.

We provide food & accommodation in East part of Singapore.

I have travel/study/work in Oz/Europe previously, hence can relate to most travelers from there.


We would like volunteers who are skilled in any of below :

1) Bloggers/social media know how who can help to touch up my almost completed blog, add affiliate links/goggle ad sense.

2) Early intervention / early childhood / experienced ESL teacher who can help with the start of our home schooling journey. Fluent/Native English/Mandarin/ French teachers are welcome too.

3) physiotherapist, speech, occupational therapist, music therapist, brain gym therapist, Kinesiologist, cranial sacral therapist or any other therapist who have experience with special needs child who is not verbal yet.

We provide EITHER a small room all to yourself ( it measures 1.5m x 2m ) if you are a male or a sofa bed in the main hall or room share with my son's nanny - Sorry we cannot accommodate 2 persons unless you both are therapist for special needs kids.

Food is provided during your 4-5 hours of volunteering( we are mainly vegetarian except for fish and eggs), you get 2 days off a week.
We also provide with entry to some attraction in Sentosa.

My son has regular medical treatment in Malaysia, so you may travel with us if visa is not an issue.

We live within 5 minutes walk to the train station and 3 minutes to the bus stop. There is a shopping mall, library /cafe/ supermarket/ free wifi near the train station which is available for you.

Swimming pool/gym/beach are within 20 minutes walking distance. Otherwise, the outdoor gym at 2nd floor of our flat is free to use.

** Sorry, we are unable to help with visa invitation letter**

If we are unable to host, you may check out my blog for budget places in Singapore.
http://almostfreee.blogspot.sg/

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use