Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 33616
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 33616
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 26, 2015

We are a well-travelled, professional couple, with two young children. We live in the fabulous inner city suburb of Yarraville, ~8km (or 15 mins by train) from Melbourne city.

The village of Yarraville has just about everything you need; the famous Sun Theatre, beautiful parks where numerous food trucks frequent, plus some of the best food spots in Melbourne. The beaches of Williamstown and St. Kilda are also only a train ride away.

From approximately 1 March 2015, we are looking for a non-smoking female helper with strong family values. Someone who is calm under pressure, safe, reliable and who has experience and enjoys caring for young children in a busy household. We are looking for someone who will be a good role-model for our young children and is self-starting with domestic duties (cleaning, washing, cooking, gardening, child-minding, etc.). A good sense of humour and fun will also help! You will need to be able to speak at least basic conversational English.

You will have your own large room in our modern, comfortable family home with meals and Wi-Fi access provided (please bring your own device). Our home is strictly drug-free.

You will be required to help approximately 4 day per week (Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday) for approximately 7 hours a day to assist the smooth running of our family routine.

Excellent references are expected and you MUST have your own travel insurance.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use