help exchange   Host 33699
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 33699
Region: Northern Territory

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 7, 2019

Hello, my name is Desmond. I am 32 years old. A local Aboriginal/mixed man. I live in a three bedroom elevated home in the suburb of Malak with my dog Walagu. I am very relaxed, friendly and happy - typically Australian attitude possibly? I really enjoy meeting people from all over the world. I have a spare room that is available which contains a nice comfortable queen size bed and cupboard space. I work full time office hours Mon-Fri 8am to 4:30pm. There is a nice big pool and the property is on 800 square metres of land. There is off street car space available.

I enjoy getting to know people from all parts of the world, I enjoy listening to adventures, cultures, learning languages and just having a laugh about mistranslations.

I am very family and friend orientated and enjoy making others feel welcomed and accepted. LOVE the outdoors.

It would be great for someone to come stay to help with the following duties around the house:

My tropical garden is very over grown. I need someone to help get it under control.

General Duties:
- maintain the garden/yard
- paint the fence
- keep the pool clean
- keep the house clean and help with cooking
- feed and walk dogs
- clean walls
- clean ceiling fans
- dusting

Duties all depend on how long you're willing to stay and your skills - everything can be negotiated.

I generally only provide accommodation as I don't expect too much work to be done. Happy to share meals together and costs and take you out to see Darwin.

Happy travelling and looking forward to meeting you :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use