help exchange   Host 33736
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 17000
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 33736
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 12, 2014

Needed - Gardening and painting help before Christmas!

We welcome happy, responsible persons to stay with us in our beautiful, large, modern farmhouse to assist in what it is you fancy, be it occasionally caring for our three children aged 9, 6 and 3, cooking, light cleaning, doing a few odd jobs, etc.

It's best if you have experience with children and speak English reasonably well. The children are very well behaved, respectful and active.

We would love you to share your interests and culture with our children and also with us, and you will have the freedom to do this, while we share our culture with you. There are other Help Exchangers and Wwoofers in the local area.

We are a fun loving, easy going family who enjoy a laugh and getting to know people over a glass of wine or two around a bush bonfire (not in Summer!). Josh is a hardworking livestock manager on the farm and Cara is a nurse. The community is small but very welcoming and a beautiful reflection of rural Australian life on the land, right on the Victorian/South Australian border.

Our home is friendly and welcoming with a private, comfortable bedroom. We live on a large, picturesque country property and are only a short drive to larger regional towns, including the seaside towns of Kingston and Robe. We are also only a bus ride from the city of Adelaide.

We have many animals and will be happy to involve you in farm life, however no heavy farm work is required. We can easily arrange some outdoor projects for you to do with the kids if that's what you're into.

Look forward to hearing from interested candidates!

Cara, Josh, Georgia, Luke and Hugh.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use