Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 33869
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4,5
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 33869
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 6, 2018

We are living in the former stable (now finally a house :-) of the old watermill, which is turned in a hostelry. We are surrounded by nature and located in the middle of a forest.

Besides the hostelry, there is on the banks of a stream, a is small nature-campsite. So we have rooms, apartments , tents and wooden cabins for rent and off course people can bring a tent of their own.

Most off our guests are spending their time here during the summer, July and August. In that periode we have a cook in the kitchen and people can enjoy breakfast and diner (only one menu), served at a long table (max 40 people). Help, in and around the kitchen, is in July and August very welcome. Besides that, in summer, work is popping up. From repairing a table, to walk the dog, to cut the grass....

The rest of the year there are less guests as in summertime. Than we are able to spend time repairing and rebuilding things. I guess that will never finish and help is always welcome. Because we are self-sustaining, an important job is splitting and stacking wood, using a small tractor and a log splitter. If you like to be outside, it's really nice work.

We are looking for flexible people who wants to do "the Job" with us together, take their time off when it is possible and go for it when it is needed. It would be great if you could stay for around one month. During such a periode you get used to the job and we also can get to know each other better, that's why you are more than invited sitting on our table and eat and drink with us together. For the housing we have a nice room with internet for you, not far from Trier, Köln and Luxemburg. If you want to go there it's no problem to bring you to "Bullay" train station.

We are an easy going family of three, my wife Sonya and my son Matey. Sonya is Bulgarian. I am Dutch, among each other we speak dutch. Off course we are able to speak german, but we are not native speakers...

We are happy to hear from you! Please for more information and/or photos send an e-mail or visit our website.


Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use