Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 33919
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 200acres
Persons: 4
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 33919
Region: South Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 24, 2018

we have a unique situation, that requires a unique helper or helpers.Ideally a couple or two friends.
We operate a farming property 60km south of Adelaide on the Fleurieu Peninsula, Close to beaches, towns and wineries.
We need our helpers to be very independent as we are not always home. Nick 30 works away a few nights per week about 2 hours from our home, and sammy 29 works away for a week at a time and then is home for a week. Our helpers will be in charge of caring for our chickens, gardens, vegetable patch cleaning and other odd jobs. We require 4 hours each day helpx work, 5 days per week in return for food and accommodation or 2 hours each day 5 days per week just for accommodation and you supply your own meals. Our property works best for independent helpers who may be wanting paid work in the local area, as you can work in the local towns, and live with us for helpx. a little like a housemate or house sitter. Nick and I leave a list of the jobs we need completed each day and you work off the list around your employment in the area. we can assist you in finding paid employment and we enjoy it if out helpers can stay longer periods of time, 3 months if possible. you will need a drivers licence and a car as there is no public transport. the helpx accomadation is a two bedroom self contained area with a kitchen and living room and the bathroom and toilet and laundry in the house. we can supply bread, milk, garden vegetables, eggs, farm honey and farm lamb. Again we really do need independant helpers who are looking more for work and house sit type senario, as we are not always home to provide the family atmosphere. We have a housemate Jesse who is home in the evenings after work also. Please contact if this situation fits your needs. Sammy .

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use