Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 33939
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: yes
Area (ha): sweet little yard
Persons: 1 or maybe 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 33939
Region: Golden Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 15, 2018

Hello, my seven year old son and I live here in Golden Bay. We live across the street from Paton's Rock Beach which is a beautiful spot. The photos are from two years ago but they still represent us and our place to some degree ( : We no longer have the drum kit and keyboard here and my son is bigger and older, now seven ( : And our house may be way more messy than in these pictures, that's what we may need your help with!(: We are about 11 km's from Takaka township. We have a spare room and would like to have a helper come from time to time to stay with us who enjoy's children and the creativity that comes with them, eating healthy organic food (mostly vegetarian but some free range and organic meat), someone who would be into helping us for two to three hours a day with house keeping activities such as deep cleaning, organizing, laundry, dishes, window washing, vacuuming etc. and if Emmanuel (my son) and you really clicked maybe an hour here or there on a given day of childcare. We would not be providing food for helpers but could quite possibly put our food together sometimes to make shared meals as it worked out for all of us. If you love preparing healthy meals we could also see if that could fit in since it is a huge help for me when someone else can cook meals here ( : We don't eat wheat, soy, refined sugar, or refined foods with chemicals and lots of numbers etc. Our spare room could currently possibly have a single air mattress (we need to try it out to make sure) and if so we could put it on a double bed base to be up off the ground. I have some sheets and wool blankets, if you have your own sleeping bag and pillow that would be great. If you have a tent sleeping outside could be great too! We don't have a TV but sometimes watch movies and things on the computer. The house ideally gets quiet at about 8:00pm/8:30pm (but it's often much later), when I start reading Emmanuel books (we read for a long time each night) and then I am putting him to bed and it stays mellow in the house after that so not to wake him. This is a smoke free house. We have a car and often go into town so you could catch rides with us, hitch hiking is common in the bay as well. There is a space for another car in the driveway if you have one. Thanks!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use