Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 33954
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Pemberton
All Year: all year
Area (ha): 10 (25 acres)
Persons: 1 or 2 (couple)
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 33954
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 17, 2018

Would you like a family atmosphere, a comfortable bed, good conversation, no noise, pollution or stress? Then what we have to offer may be ideal for you...

Our property is set beside Beedelup National Park and we offer tourist accommodation in 4 chalets. We would like help from 1 or 2 people (ideally 25 years+) for about 4-6 hours a day around the property on various jobs (gardening, painting, firewood and a building project). 1 week's assistance at first and we can discuss extending your stay if everyone is happy with things (we've had helpers stay from 1 week to 3 months!).

Helpers are treated as members of the family. Over the past 20 years, we have hosted woofers/helpers from the UK, Ireland, Germany, Poland, Finland, France, Canada, China, Japan, USA and other parts of our wonderful world. We remain friends and stay in touch via Facebook or email. We will not ask you to do anything we would not do ourselves. You must be trustworthy, honest, have common sense, a good work ethic and be friendly! Smoking is okay (outside) and we often enjoy a laugh over a relaxing beer or two at the end of the day, while cooking dinner on the BBQ.

Accommodation is in a large, comfortable caravan with parking and undercover area. There's a queen size bed, small fridge, a microwave, gas stove, air-conditioning, heater and your own BBQ area / fire pit overlooking our dam. Bathroom & laundry facilities are shared in our home.

Food is provided for your breakfast. Lunch and evening meals are shared by everyone, as is cleaning up and cooking. Unfortunately we cannot cater to special diets (we are omnivores). WiFi is available, however we have limited data allowance (satellite).

We are a well traveled couple. Debbie is an artist and Roger an avid car collector / self-taught mechanic. We speak 3 languages and have assisted helpers improve their English speaking/writing skills. You will enjoy a relaxed atmosphere on a beautiful property that is registered as a 'Land for Wildlife' with the department of conservation. Our property is home to many native animals and is located 20 minutes drive from Pemberton, which offers a variety of shops & facilities.

Ideally, you would have your own vehicle however we can assist those without.

In exchange for your help, we take you out to visit places you might not otherwise be able to see: Yeagerup sand dunes & goblin swamp, to name just two...

Email or phone us for more details. We would love to hear from you!


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use