Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 33978
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.4
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 33978
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 23, 2017

I now have enough help until mid December.

Winter is a good time to tackle any infrastructure work that needs doing. This year we will be repairing the older raised beds and compost bins, building some new beds doing essential repairs to our packing shed.

I am in treatment for cancer for the foreseeable future and am often resting in bed. I am therefore eager to have additional help to ensure the project stays on target and that the house and dogs are well looked after. Being able to cook and drive in UK is particularly helpful.

This lovely part of Cornwall is very beautiful at this time of year and there is much to see.

We are a community garden in a large village in S.E. Cornwall on the edge of Bodmin Moor. We have volunteer sessions with community members twice a week and you would be a key part of that team. You would help to deliver weekly veg boxes to local homes.

The work here involves maintaining the garden, cultivating crops, working in the poly-tunnels, packing veg boxes, helping with housework, decorating and building projects. Walking my 2 lively dalmatians is part of every day, so it is important you are confident and happy around dogs

We will share a house and the domestic chores. Accommodation is a single non-smoking room in a small cottage, or in the detached annex: both have wi-fi. We will cook hearty vegetarian meals to share.

There are good bus and train links to Plymouth and the rest of Cornwall.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use