Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 34119
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 34119
Region: Nelson

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 26, 2016

Our place has a river boundary on the Roding River in Aniseed Valley about 15 min drive from Richmond. We live in a new, sunny home built by Ben who is a self-employed Builder. We have a mix of very steep land and gentle rolling hills with the area around the house basically flat. We have a small heritage apple orchard of around 80 trees, including a few cider varieties for Merophy to continue her passion of Cidermaking. There is plenty of work around the property as we have just welcomed into world our first child who is of course very time consuming! We maintain a fairly large vegetable garden and have various other plantings around the house. We are interested in permaculture principles and plan to implement them as much as possible. We require help establishing our garden and encouraging native and other plantings. There is a fair amount of weeding, stacking firewood, apple tree pruning/thinning (depending on the season), track building and potentially planting. Merophy is generally at home and will join helpers with work from time to time in and around caring for our little one. We like the idea of 4 hours a day in exchange for food and accommodation but we can flexible. Internet is available. We require helpers to have their own transport as we are not on a bus route and the nearest shops are 15 min drive away. We are a smoke-free home.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use