Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 34128
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .4
Persons: 2 max
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 34128
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 18, 2016

We have room available now! Its a great place to stay, We have a beautiful house in a big garden (just under an acre) full of fruit trees, vegie garden, lots of native and exotic trees, pizza oven and outdoor bath. We are situated 10 min from Hobart and on main bus route to Hobart, or in the opposite direction five min drive or bus ride to Kingston beach. We can accommodate one or two people in a studio room separate to the main house which is warm and private with a great view. We have two young kids (8 and 2) and lots of creative energy but not enough hands to do all the gardening we want to! Its mostly gardening we need help with, especially weeding and digging, but building skills would be really useful, housework is always appreciated and spending time with the kids would also help. our vision is of a permaculture paradise complete with medicine herb garden, and we need some help to get there. We enjoy cooking delicious nourishing food, cups of tea and homebrew. We can only accept non smokers, experience who like kids. (We also have a cat and few chickens). Some of the help we need requires a moderate amount of fitness, and at least a bit of experience in being in gardens/farms/ outside work. We have room available from 1st Dec. Xx cat

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use