Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 34130
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2 (9.000mt. sq.)
Persons: 1-3
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 34130
Country: Turkey

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 20, 2018

I am Alpay, 45, single man who owns an olive farm in Foca, Izmir. I have traveled +30 countries and I like to host and know lovely, exciting people from all around the world. I need help any time of the year in the olive farm. I live in the olive farm and in my urban house in Izmir depending on time of year, weather and our work schedule. My farm is ten minutes drive from nice beaches, two minutes drive from the nearest village. I am not looking for "cheap labour" and as the host, I am not just another cheap way for helpxer to travel.

I like to make plans but also like to be flexable due to changing conditions and admire flexable people. Some help topics we are searching all year round are as follows: gardening, picking olives and other fruits, fermenting olives, doing housework, weighing and sorting the olives, driving the tractor, laying the irrigation pipes, cooking (your specialities), cleaning, carpentry, masonry, painting, feeding and taking care of the cats, the dog, cutting wood, producing home made beer, spirits and making olive soap, teaching a language to me (german, french, russian, arabic or you name it), a nice conversation etc.

In return, I offer accomodation (shared or your own), full board [in every case, I provide food (local and seasonal), but I don't promise to cook, and is not necessary to prepare or eat together].

Some long term projects that are planned:
1. Building a tree house in the pine tree
2. Building an extra room from stone, wood and natural materials (as much as possible) - started.
3. A water mill (water will be pumped from the pond)
4. Building an open air jaquzzi for 8 people - started.
5. A nice, big, authentic table made from olive tree for 12 people.

P.S. I prefer +2 weeks stays.
P.P.S. I don't provide internet connection. You can find internet cafes in the nearest village.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use