Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 34137
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.5
Persons: 2-6
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 34137
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 29, 2015

Winter 2015/2016

A truly beautiful private farm of about 3 hectares with views to Africa, surrounded on all sides by forest and about 35 minutesí walk to the village. We have citrus orchards, plums, pomegranates, figs, cherry, avocadoes and many other kinds of fruit and nut trees to enjoy. Lots of projects in the growing gardens, orchards, greenhouse, as well as with various stages of natural building projects, planting, swales, planning for ponds, and much more. Have been here for 10 years and currently have cats, two dogs and chickens. We are doing organic gardening, applying permacultural principles, biodynamic calendar, sheet mulch (no dig methods), composting, encourage biodiversity in the garden as well as seeds saving. The area of the farm includes several buildings and facilities: eco-house, dome, outdoor kitchen, yurt, bathroom, compost toilet, barn; and we often use clay oven for pizza-making, rocket stove, solar cooker, fire tubs, etc.

Currently, we are looking for someone to spend some time at the farm in exchange of a bit of work. It would be ideal for us to accommodate a couple (with or without children) or an independent individual who will be staying at the yurt for the winter period and starting as soon as possible. We offer accommodation in exchange of a day of work (8 hours), but cannot provide for food (happy to share occasional bottle of wine though!). The yurt is equipped with a stove to keep you warm and there is internet at the farm which you can also use.

Work activities include all aspects of gardening, planting, pruning, watering, composting, mulching as general garden work + ongoing projects (irrigation, new beds, gathering wood for winter...), we'll see :)

Love and encourage music & art, inventing technologies & experimental living. We're interested in alternative energies, technologies and natural building and have studied permaculture design.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use