Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 34205
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 34205
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 19, 2015

Hi, I'm Steve, I'm in my mid 50's and live alone, except for regular travelers I host. I live close the Strand in Townsville in a large 3 bedroom unit. I can usually offer you a king size bed in your own room, or a futon mattress in the other room. My unit is large with 2 bathrooms, so the guest bathroom is for their exclusive use. I have my own.
At this point in time I am looking for help to clean my unit from top to bottom and bring it back to its original sparkling beauty. Then I will probably paint the inside. I am happy to just have someone work for 2 hours per day and supply their own meals, I will have the basics for you to use such as milk,flour, herbs, spices etc, plus some breakfast cereal. I am happy to cook you some meals, but maybe not all, and I prefer to share the evening meals as though it is your own home. I don't operate my home as a hostel. I am quite particular how I want things cleaned, and don't really want anyone who will just go through the motions. I would rather you spend as much time as needed to clean a particular area properly than to just wipe it over and move on to something else. I don't care when you do the work, it's up to you. I am a very experienced couchsurfing host, so I am used to having people in my home, and it's a fairly relaxed environment. Basically I would just like you to come into my home and be a part of it.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use