Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 34261
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.5
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 34261
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 29, 2014


Hello. We are a musical, fun, Eco family with 3 children aged 8-13, 2 cats, chickens and a dog. We are building an Eco lifestyle in the hills of the Sunshine Coast Hinterland.

We work from home (mobile computer and solar business and online shop) and are renovating an old saw mill as we go.

We primarily need a builder / carpenter helper or anyone who is handy with wood & power tools.

We are building huts, green houses and DIY solar devices for cooking, pumping and power and have garden work to do.

The area we live in has a lot to offer like bush walks and swims, fishing, kayaking, unplugged music nights, barbeques and more.

We provide a large private caravan for two and nutritious, tasty meals with the family (Vegetarians welcome). In return, we ask helpers to be reliable and capable workers and stay for at least 4 weeks so we can get bigger jobs done. So that you can have afternoons and weekends off, we ask that you work week days for 6 hours a day.

If you are a workaholic, then depending on if we can afford it at the time, we can arrange a payment for extra hours.

If you feel inspired to find out more, please contact us as soon as you can! Looking forward to speaking with you. Gen (English) & Serge (Australian and speaks German). ;-)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use