Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 34307
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 34307
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 6, 2018

Very central location close to Ponsonby Road, parks and supermarkets. Stay with me (owner) and one border collie (dog). Attractive renovated house and garden. Free WiFi. I have one spare room for a male visitor who is helpful, non-smoking, clean and tidy - and who wants to enjoy easy access to central Auckland and explore its neighbourhoods. If you don't read this, or match these criteria, kindly don't apply because I won't reply and you are wasting your time. Note for Helpers: I probably won't consider your request to stay if you put almost nothing about yourself on your profile - so I recommend you make some effort so potential hosts can know something about you before you apply. After all, the host profile usually has a lot of information, photos and some reviews - you should supply that as well!!

Light duties might include regular housework, ironing a few shirts, odd jobs around the garden or small projects. Since I don't exactly run a farm, I do expect you to adapt to our routine, make sure the house (including your own room) is always very tidy, and very clean while you stay. You need to like dogs and my friendly dog would love to be taken for a walk by you, if you like to go. About 3 hours work per day would normally be enough, plus sometimes help meal prep, plus help tidying up after a meal. I expect you to get up in the mornings and have breakfast, not sleep in. I'll usually make breakfast and dinner, or you can help yourself if I'm busy.

I'm very well travelled and can show you around a bit or tell you what to see. My languages: spoken French; reading level Spanish and Portuguese; elementary German. Period of stay negotiable but minimum about one week.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use