Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 34369
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1-2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 34369
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 17, 2017

Hi there,

I'm looking for someone to help out with Spring cleaning specifically clearing out the shed, moving furniture out of the house, cleaning in cupboards, the windows, all surfaces, floors. Help with throwing things away (chronic herder alert!) and starting afresh. Help with tidying up the garden, interior design and making everything wonderful.

We are a family of five, my son, neurotic cat Rosie, two guinea pigs and myself. I work as an occupational therapist both at a school and mobile so the house if filled with stuff. I offer a room but not food.

The deal: ten hours a week helping for a room rent and amenities free. You can use the kitchen obviously and groceries can be purchased nearby.

The house has three bedrooms with a large backyard. You would have your own room. There is one bathroom. The property is roughly 30min from Melbourne CBD by train and 55min on tram. The house is a two minute walk from La Trobe University and the Bundoora reserve.

However remote, there is an abundance of facilities and activities around the area ranging from shopping, couple of wildlife sanctuaries, large reserve, free golf course, leisure centres and other stuff.

Chat soon!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use