help exchange   Host 34390
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: April - November,
Area (ha): 15
Persons: 2, possibly more
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 34390
Country: Slovenia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 10, 2018

Our family farm lies about 35 km NW from Ljubljana in an area not too heavily cultivated.

We have a lot of different enterprises, from animal husbandry, to cereals and vegetable production. We run a little CSA scheme and sell on local markets.
Growing vegetables demands a lot of work by hand, so this is the thing where we need help the most. Setting up pasture is also a frequent activity and there are lots of little things to be taken care of.
Normally you will sleep on hay on top of our hay-rack so we recommend that you bring your own sleeping bag with you. Kitchen, bathroom and toilets are in our main house. You can see the rooms if you check the photos.
Food is mostly from our farm, the things we don't produce, we try to source from farmers we know. We have one warm meal a day, lunch, for breakfast and dinner you are welcome to prepare anything you like from our food supply.
At the beginning of your stay we would like to talk with you to get to know each other and to find a work plan that suits us both the most. Everything is negotiable, as long as you help us at least 25 hours a week.
We get along best with people, that are pretty straightforward and have at least some self-initiative, so please make us aware of the things you need or expect from us.
Our work schedule is pretty irregular, but normally your days off would be Friday and Sunday. Most of the time, you would start working around 9 in the morning. Since our working hours can be quite long, don't hesitate to say you need a break.
The best time to arrive is the beginning of the week, when we can talk a little bit more about expectations on both sides. On Fridays and Saturdays we have market days, so we have a lot of things to prepare.
We prefer non-smoking wwoofers. If you smoke and still want to come to our farm, please don't smoke anywhere inside. We expect tidiness and an awareness to clean after yourself without being told.
We don't accept helpers with pets.

We are sure we can find a suitable agreement concerning our time together and your free time. If you have any questions, just ask. We normally aren't very demanding, but if it is clear from the start, that helpers didn't even read this long desciption, or that they don't care for what is written here, we reserve the right to deny you our hospitality. If I don't reply to your message in a couple of days, please send your request again, or you can also drop me an SMS.

To anyone who reads this: Enjoy and be happy in the life you live!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use