Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 34408
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 34408
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 23, 2017

****summer and fall of 2017 We are looking for people with skills in building and or landscaping and for people looking to work outside , We will be constructing several out buildings from recycled materials as well as repurposing an old shed. We will also be doing some small renovations to the house. So helpers that can be left on their own to get the job done would be best suited.
****We are also fixing up an older trailer so anyone with experience doing that would be amazing .
****For the fall of 2017 we could use the skills of artistic and crafty people or event specialists. The event that you would be involved with or preparing for is held in November and is a Christmas theme.

We have a couple spare rooms for helpers in our house, we can accommodate more than one person but please note that if you are a couple or travelling with a friend tasks will be given individually.

A little bit about us and where we live. We are a family of four, living on the edge of Clarksburg affectionately referred to as "Artsburg" a short distance to Blue Mountain and several private ski areas. Plenty of things to do in the area for the adventurer and those that like to stroll the gallery's and enjoy the arts. We have two lovely, lively boys that we could use an extra set of hands with from time to time, mostly in the winter as I work in the ski industry and it's quite busy when we are in season. During the spring, summer and fall we need more help with the gardens etc, and of course with two boys we alway need help putting the cushions back on the couch and keeping them fed.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use