help exchange   Host 34426
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Csolyospalos
All Year: yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: max 6
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 34426
Country: Hungary

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 15, 2019

Our little hobby farm is located in south of Hungary. A sandy area with a unique nature, far away
from the city and pretty quiet.

We life on 6000m2 area in a house that was created and build by ourselves. We have a guesthouse, summer kitchen, a little Walipini (underground greenhouse), stables for animals (pigs, chicken), a young forest, different fruit trees and some relaxing areas with a fire place and a veranda.
We created this place with permaculture aspects and lot of passion (ok, was not always passion:-)) together with Volunteers and friends.

We immigrate to Hungary six years ago. Our young family (two sons - 4 years and half-year old) likes cooperative learning and experience life together with people from all backgrounds and cultures.
If you are interest in natural building, permacultur or self-sufficient life we can share our experience.

Important to know we life a simple lifestyle on the farm. It might be not always perfect clean, sometimes we have to improvise and are not always well organized. Basically you as a Volunteer need the ability to adapt.

We are happy if you join the future projects but also want to give space for your specific talents and wishes.
Following a little overview about the project ideas in 2019 (always depend on season, time and weather):

- building a compost toilet
- establish a clay floor
- rebuild the veranda
- changed some things in the garden and make it ready for winter
- preserve fruits, vegetables and herbs
- beautify the area with creative projects and art


....and of course there is the daily based work like cleaning, feeding animals, cooking and so on.

In the free time we going often to a hot spring or pond, visiting regional markets, love cooking, play board and card games and sitting around the campfire. Our children are really open and love to play with the Volunteers.

Our place is not perfect for sight-seeing the most famous places in Hungary. The place isn't that urban and public transport not to close but we will do our best to show you around and open up possibility's.
We can host also family's, animals or camper vans.

You can reach our place easily from Budapest with regional trains or buses in around 2h, as well from south Szeged, Serbia and Romania.

Thanks for your interest on our profile.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use