Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 34469
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Glen Robertson
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .4
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 34469
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 14, 2015

Projet REPICA , création d'une maison d'accueil provisoire pour personnes âgées autonomes avec une cuisine et un jardin communautaire en milieu rural. Accès par le train en gare d'Alexandria entre Montréal et Ottawa.
Nos besoins pour 2015 à partir de mars
Préparation des semis en serre chaude et du jardin potager biodynamique et d'agrément
Travaux de maintenance et d'entretien courant des bâtiments (maison, grange, atelier, basse cour...), aide pour l'entretien de la maison pour les tâches ménagères (vaisselle, cuisiner, passer l'aspirateur...)
Soins aux animaux (chien, chats, volailles...)
Nous recherchons des personnes (non allergique) pour deux semaines et plus, autonome, indépendante sachant cuisiner, habille pour les travaux manuels.
Mise à disposition d'une chambre à l'étage, accès internet, TV vidéo, musique, repas en échange d'environ 6 à 7 heures de travail par jour, 5 jours par semaine.
N'hésitez à nous contacter pour plus d'information

“Station REPICA” is a project in the making of a respite home for seniors. It incorporates a communal kitchen and gardens in a rural setting. Easily accessible by train to Alexandria, Ontario, located half way between Montreal and Ottawa.

Our needs for 2015 starting in March:

Preparing seedlings in the greenhouse and getting the organic vegetable garden ready, planting and tending through the summer.

We will be concentrating on the restoration and maintenance of the home and outbuildings including the main house, barn, workshop and chicken coop. Also require help with the daily household task such as housekeeping, cooking, washing up.

Care for the animals...cats, dog and various poultry.

We are looking for people for a minimum of two weeks. Self-starter, independent worker, knowing your way around a kitchen and comfortable with manual labour are all qualities we’re seeking in a helper. Allergy free is also important in this environment.

Accommodations include a private room, internet access, television, videos, music and meals in exchange for approximately 5 to 6 hours of work per day, 5 days a week.

Please contact us if you would like more information.
Located between Montreal and Ottawa, easily accessible by train.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use