Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 34558
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1 hectare
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 34558
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 30, 2018

Kia ora!

We are looking for a friendly, hardworking and hands on person to come and help us. Someone who has done HelpX before is preferred, and who is motivated and happy to work outside in the garden and on the land.

Our names are Cat and Aaron and we live on the lovely Awhitu Peninsula, which is a small rural community on the coast, about one and a half hours south west of Auckland. We have two lovely young kids (2 and 4 years), a cat, two cows and 2 beehives.

We are at the beginning of our journey to transform our property into a sanctuary for our friends, family and like-minded people. We are renovating our house and landscaping the grounds with an environmentally-friendly and creative focus. We are passionate about gardening and incorporating permaculture principals into the way we work the land.

You will need to be happy to be outside getting your hands dirty but also just as happy to help inside our home with the day to day cleaning, tidying and helping with the children.

Experience with young children would be ideal, and you will need to be patient and compassionate towards our kids.

You will need suitable footwear for working in outside. Such as gumboots or hiking boots/shoes that you don't mind getting dirty.

Your accommodation is in a separate building to our house with its own basic toilet and basin. The bathroom is in the house. We eat healthy wholesome food with a lot of vegetables from our own garden and all meat raised by ourselves on our property.

You are welcome to contact us to enquire further.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use