Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 34582
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

South Hobart
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.2
Persons: 1-3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 34582
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 19, 2015

We are a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 boys who are 4 years and 2.5 years) who live on a large block which backs onto bushland in South Hobart, just up the road from Cascade Brewery. We live in a large 2 storey home with plenty of space for visitors. It is a fabulous mix of both bushland and city access.

We have a large garden with fruit trees, vegies and 6 chickens.

We enjoy growing and eating our own food, playing with our kids, riding our bikes, camping, making our own things (like soap, cheese, preserves) and meeting people from different countries and cultures.

We are looking for non-smoking people who would enjoy a range of work including gardening, painting, landscaping, cooking, housework and possibly help with childcare.

We can offer a flexible working arrangement, with all meals and board provided for an average of 4 hours work a day. Accommodation is a self-contained space including double bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and large living space in the downstairs of our home (this is not separate to our home). We like to eat healthy, mostly vegetarian food. Free wi-fi included.

We are a short bus ride from town or a 50 minute walk/15 minute bike ride along the beautiful Rivulet Track if you prefer (a little longer on the way home to account for the hill!). We also live within very easy access of bushwalking and mountain biking tracks. If you are interested, we can lend you a bike sourced from the local bike Co-op where Lance volunteers.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use