Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 34592
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 32
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 34592
Region: Hawkes Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 12, 2017

We have an 80 acre property which has horses and cattle. We are in a lovely setting right near lots of vineyards and 15- 20 minutes from Havelock and Hastings and 25 minutes to Napier. At different times we are looking for different help but presently our main help needed is Childcare and helping with horses. At the moment there are quite a few other odd jobs so it may suit a couple as long as one person has Horse experience. Competency with horse experience is essential as there will be unsupervised work. The horses are young and therefore a competent person is required. Tasks with horses would include feeding, covering, tacking up, possibly clipping etc. I have a 2 year old girl and a 4 1/2 year old boy and most days there would be some sort of childminding while I go about my tasks. The job may suit a couple as there will be other farm duties such as spraying, painting fences and possibly things like window cleaning,general cleaning and gardening duties so there could be enough work for 2.
The accomodation will be a very comfortable caravan as well as a room at the stables which has a bathroom, kitchen facilities, TV etc. We lived here when we were building our house. Having a licence and being able to drive a manual car would be helpful
Excellent english is required

Not sure if I can change photos but there was an old one which had accomodation being our mobile home/ horse truck which we no longer have.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use