Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 34677
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Saint Antoine Cumond
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.8
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 34677
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 19, 2014

Tegan and Jesus, we are an english couple who are now living here in south west France in the Dordogne near the border of the Charente
We live in a rural area, we are situated in a small village with a sleepy bar, and in summer the area has an influx of holidaymakers.
We are currently building our own house and have a wood workshop/art studio. We live in a converted lorry whilst we build our house and have a cabin/hut specially built so the helper has their own private space to sleep and spend time as well as being able to share our space. We grow food organically and have chickens (for eggs); and a couple of 'micro'pigs as 'pets' (as we promised the people who gave us them we wouldn't eat them !)

We would hope that the people visiting could help either with construction of our house or in the vegetable garden with tasks such as weeding. and harvesting. Our ethos as hosts is to share company and meet people and have fun in a relaxed atmosphere enjoying the outdoor life As fair exchange we would provide meals for the visitors.
Helpers are free to participate in creative activities with us in the afternoons if they choose.
Our special interests are woodwork, furniture making, green woodwork - bushcraft, and art; Tegan in contemporary art and Jesus in 'urban' art/graffiti.
We love listening to a wide variety of music and watching films.

We are english so english is spoken fluently as well as a little french
We are meat eaters but can cater for vegetarian and Jesus follows a gluten free diet so we are more than happy to cater for people with a gluten intolerance.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use