Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 34679
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 34679
Country: Belarus

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 9, 2017

Who and where we are:
We are the family of three: Victoria (31), Jegor (30), and our son Arsenij (3.5). Victoria is fluent in English and Jegor speaks German very well. After ten years of living abroad (Annandale-on-Hudson, USA and Basel, Switzerland), we decided to move back to our homeland Belarus. We have got two hectares of land in the eco-village of kin estates ‘’Rosi’’ (‘’Dewy Valley’’) and have been living here for over four years. Our village is situated 50km away from Minsk right at the edge of the Naliboki forest preserve.

Who we are looking for:
We are looking for a vegetarian person (or a couple), preferably but not necessarily a native English speaker, who enjoys working with children. We need help with teaching English to local children and with babysitting our son. We have a group of eight highly motivated kids aged from 4 to 10 years old. Depending on one’s personal experience and interests, we are open to discuss additional helper’s options: babysitting our son, cooking, gardening, grass mowing, building work (carpentry, insulation), collecting herbs, making bee hives and/or bee-keeping. Overall, we would like approximately 4-6 hours of help per day. Smoking and alcohol/drugs are prohibited in our village.

What we offer:
We offer accommodation on the second floor of our house (with a Wi-Fi access). The bathroom is shared. We would be happy to share breakfast and dinner with you. We eat mostly a plant-based diet (a diet mostly consisting of rice, grains, beans, potatoes, fruits, vegetables, berries, mushrooms, nuts, seeds, and vegetable oils). We also consume lots of organic honey :))) (Jegor takes care of 25 bee families). Sometimes, we eat eggs, dairy, and fish. To give an idea of what we eat, we attached a few photos of our typical meals. If you would like to add more animal products such as eggs and dairy, you are welcome to purchase those from local organic farmers and add them to the table.
Since we are living almost at the edge of a natural forest with lots of edible stuff, we would be happy to take you with us for berry, herb, and/or mushroom picking. If you enjoy hiking, we can show you a few walking trails through the woods. We have two bikes which you are also welcome to use. And in case you get tired of being in the middle-of-nowhere, we will be happy to organize a ride to the capital ;)

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use