Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 34704
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Potentially
Area (ha): 185
Persons: 1-2 (may take 3)
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 34704
Region: Wanganui

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 4, 2017

We have a dairy farm, milking 405 cows on the outskirts of Wanganui. Wanganui is a great central place in the North Island that is on State Highway 3, 2.5hrs north of Wellington, and 1.5hrs from the ski fields on Ruapehu and 2 hrs south of New Plymouth.

During the months of July to September, we love to have help on the farm during our busy calving season. That would involve helping to collect new calves, help with feeding them, and any other general help by being another set of hands. Working with the support of existing staff, and Andy to ensure of your safety and enjoyment and of course to learn new skills if you don't have them!

From time to time, we like to have some general help, whether it is around the farm or some maintenance around both our home or homestay properties to keep up to date with those extra jobs that as a busy family we find it hard to keep on top of at times.

We have 3 children aged 12, 10 and 8 years, and we've had a wonderful experience with an au pair when our youngest was born and are very keen to continue to have some more positive experiences.

The accommodation offered is in a lovely cottage across the garden with a queen bed, and two bunk beds with own bathroom and small self contained kitchen. We would expect you to keep this in a tidy condition as you have found it. There is also a tennis court if you are keen on tennis.

We will provide food for three meals, and if you are vegetarian you can teach me some new meals? You can either cook your own meal or eat with us in the evening, but breakfast and lunch at your own cottage.

You will have access to Wi-Fi.

There is no public transport from our road, and neither do we have an old vehicle for you to use at your leisure. However, we are often going into town for things, but we are happy to drop you off to explore if you'd like.

Prefer non-smoking, but must smoke outside if you are.

Many thanks, Nicky

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use