help exchange   Host 3472
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Sourdeval, Normandy
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .75
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 3472
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 13, 2018

We are an English family living in France, working parents, with one child at home. We live just outside a small market about 1 hour away from Mont St Michel & Caen, 1.5 hrs from port of Cherbourg, 3 hours from Paris....

I now run an English shop epicerie & make cakes and help is often needed here. When at home we need help mostly with gardening, some decorating and general housework but there's lots of time off. You would be included as another family member, with your own room, or if there's more of you I have a gite which is available occasionally. Use of internet also available(wifi)......

I am becoming very busy with work and events, and most of our previous helpers have enjoyed quite a lot of social time with us and friends. Once the daily jobs are done, some meal prep & now tearoom prep, there's loads of time left for you!!!! The only thing we don't like is people wasting our time, if you are fun, enjoy having a laugh, hardworking, non smoking, interested in people, and genuine then we would look forward to hearing from you...........

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use