Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 34728
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Lower Hutt
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1214 square metres
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 34728
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 13, 2018

We are fully booked until mid May18.

We are a friendly household with a child, a dog, 5 chickens and a small spray-free veggie garden.
Our place is located adjacent to and overlooking beautiful NZ bush as well as stunning views over Wellington harbour.
We are bi-lingual English/German and some rudimentary French.
We have had people from Germany, UK, USA, Sweden, Australia, Japan, Singapore, Martinique, Italy, France, Tahiti, Malaysia and Catalonia stay with us and always had great fun.

We require 4 hrs work from you every day, doing a variety of jobs around the house, the section (garden) and help with the animals. Work involves general housekeeping, help around the house, walking the dog, looking after the chichen, weeding, possibly some fencing and other gardening. You must be good with children, animals and not be afraid to get stuck into the garden in any weather and be happy to do household chores.

No smoking on the property.

We provide a separate bedroom, bathroom and WiFi.
We cook healthy meals but we do not cater specifically for vegetarians.
Access to local shops and Wellington by train or bus is only a short 20min walk away and the train only takes 12min to Welly from here.
If we manage to fit it in (no guarantee), we are happy to pick-up/drop-off at the ferry terminal or train station.
Our preferred period of stay is 4-7 days.

If this sounds like it could work for you, do get in touch!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use