Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 34754
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Altbulach
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 34754
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 18, 2018

Small family owned organic (Demeter) farm with Icelandic horses based in the beautiful landscape of the northern Black Forest. We are living in a house built mainly from wooden and other organic materials, are using renewable energies, rain water supply, compost toilet, winter garden, swimming pond, sauna,...Our main issues are all about breeding, feeding, educating and riding our 13 horses, care for 250 chicken, self sustaining gardening, fruit trees, household, preserving and repairing everything. We have been members in WWOOF.de since 1989. For more informations see our web site.
We live and work together with our 80 year old grandma and with our daughters family with 2 children. We like helpers to share our lifes and to live with us like a family member. There for it is necessary to stay at least two weeks, better longer especially if you like to work with the horses.
Update: We are looking for a long time helper starting from now for several months. If you are interested pls send us a note, we can start with a shorter period and then see if everything fits for both sides. We had WWOOFers who came for 3 weeks and then stayed a year. We are looking forward to hearing from you.



Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use