Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 34815
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Derby
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 350,000
Persons: Single or couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 34815
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 19, 2018

WE NEED THE HELP FROM SOME AWESOME HELPX!!!
We are a family of four: We live and work on a very remote property in the Kimberley, along the Gibb River road.

Our family: there is Geoff (The dad) he is the mechanic on the property. There is me (Jessie) I am a stay home Mum, I also tutor our 5yr old daughter, and try and fit in some admin work as well. We have two daughters a 5 year old and a 19 month old.

We are after a couple of a single person to help look after our two children and do the odd job around the house and garden.

Where we live is not for the faint hearted. We live very remote it’s a 5 hour drive along a dirt road to the closest small town. Our property is like a small community with a lot of employees and a campground with a restaurant and bar. We may live remotely, but there is a lot to, walking, kayaking, swimming, native animal watching, bird watching etc


We would like some help for at least 2 weeks (more for the right person/people) from NOW! 25hrs per week (per person) of work done for free board and daily meals and an amazing experiance seeing what “real” Australia is like.

The type of jobs at the moment would be mainly helping with the kids and doing some different activities with them. Also some house cleaning duties and maybe some cooking of meals and garden work.

Our house is pretty small and very basic, but we can offere you a fancy two bedroom tent to stay in. We are a
health conscious family and cater for all different dietary needs. We are a non smoking family and smoking is not permitted in our house or immediate surrounds.
If you are interested in our add or would like to know more about us and the property please ask away.

We hope to hear from you soon,
Cheers, Jessie
:-)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use