Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 34835
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 176
Persons: 2 or 4
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 34835
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 18, 2018

We have positions available approximately 2 hours west of Brisbane, 43 minutes south of Toowoomba. The position will include but not limited to the following;
- General farm hand
- Feeding, watering and cleaning pens of animals
- Watering garden/mulching
- Some cleaning and cooking from time to time.
- Caring for calve
- Planting trees and watering

We have a 436 acre property that house the following animals: pigs, dogs, chooks,cats,cattle and sheep. We try to grow as much of our own food as possible. Lots of composting / mulching in the garden and no chemicals. There is always some babies around as well.We try to follow basic permaculture and similar farming systems which do not fit in with factory farming and are sustainable.We use no chemicals with our vegetables and only where necessary on the animals.
As we will invest quite a bit of time explaining and teaching you we prefer helpers to stay at least 2-3 weeks.
Please no smokers.
Please discuss any diet particulars.
We offer all meals, accommodation(the choice of an inside bedroom with king size bed or a double bed in the caravan for more privacy) and limited wifi for exchange for your time.
I travel to Brisbane at least weekly so pickup and drop off is no problem .

If you want some new experiences good food and good conversation please contact us. We look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use