Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 34963
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 34963
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 5, 2017

Hi, and thanks for reading our post!

We are looking for a hard worker to help us out at home, in a great suburb of Carins.

I am a single dad, 37 years old, with 2 awesome kids 5 & 6 years old. We have a fantastic house here in Cairns, very spacious, lots of relaxing areas, warm and comfortable.

We are an educated, social and inclusive bunch with strong family values. Our lives are fairly busy and we keep active in work, rest and play. We are lovers of the ocean and love to get out in our boat when possible. We are quality food lovers and enjoy many a good yarn over a glass of red.

I am looking for someone to help with housework and some light gardening. This includes day to day washing, cleaning, organising, some cooking; light general gardening (we have a very small garden!) and just keeping the place looking nice. This may take around 3 hours per day. I am not looking for anyone to look after my children per se, rather the house.

In exchange, we offer a nice room in our positive, and comfortable family house, food, lodgings, an Australian family experience and some local adventures when we go on to the reef in our boat, and other local attractions.

We are looking for someone, or a couple, to stay for around 2 weeks, but this is flexible. There is some gardening work to do.

Please dont hesitate contacting me for more details if interested.

Thanks, and good luck!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use