Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 34971
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Santa Eulalia de Gállego
All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 34971
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 6, 2015

Stay with us possible in june, july, September and October 2015
Prefered stays for one week or longer .
We are Guillermo, 41 years and Antonio 45 years, with my mother 92 healthy years, Elvira. Sometimes, other nieces and nephews stay with our some days.
Antonio speaks English, Italian, Spanish and French (Basic) and loves learn new languages like French and German. Guillermo speaks Spanish and learns French. Elvira speaks only Spanish but you will be able to connect immediately with her without any common language.
We live in our family house in Santa Eulalia de Gállego, a little villag of 120 inhabitants. 475m altitude. We manage a little hotel in the village
You can check all the cultural and sportive offer in the district website we love to do the hicking with company and help people to discover the area.
We have water, energy, good Wifi and GSM signal and for the winter a nice fireplace.
We decided to move to the village in 2011 and we are adapting to rural live and to live in a house designed for summer holidays and transform it into a permanent house. We have a little garden and orchard where we can grow our own vegetables that we share with the hosts and clients of the hotel. We love to eat as much as possible vegetable food. In the village there are also eco egg and honey producers.
We are planning to transform an old cottage into a sustainable touristic flat with only renewable energies supply and we need some help to transform it. We want to do it with our own hands and some extra help. Sometimes we also need help to renovate our little hotel and keep it working. We also love to repair and renovate our own furniture. We have a carpenter workshop to do it.
A little orchard provides us of good and fresh food most part of the year. If you are fond on gardening, plumbing, painting or carpenter you are wellcome. We are interested also on learning languages like german or french. We can talk with you in english, spanish or italian.
Spring and summer are so nice in Santa Eulalia. Some days you can have excesive hot, but never up from 35ºC And you also have the river to have a nice bath relax and refresh there.
Nature in Santa Eulalia is so rich as we are in the limits of the aragonese estepa and the Pyrenees. You can find birds and plants from both areas coexisting.
The work will consist on prepare the building area, landscape works, painting, carpenter and other brico works. We can organize according your skills and our needs.
If you are interested, you can take contact with us. We will be happy to know you better and to give you more information.
We can arrange to pick up people that are with public transport.
At this time of the works, the helpers sleep in our house. One double bed or two lits are available.
We eat vegetables, fish and meat. Sometimes we also eat only veg.
All meals are included if you eat with us but we share all household duties as well.
A common week with us is difficult to plan. It depends on the number of people hosted in the hotel. Also we depend on the climate for gardening work and the materials available for working in the house. Most part of work is concentrate in the weekend and the rest of the week we can organize better for work, walk or rest.
Nice to hear from you and to solve your questions.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use