Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 34983
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 34983
Region: Taranaki

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 22, 2018

We live in a beautiful rural area being 40 minutes from Mount Taranaki with great Bush walks water falls and amazing views. You can book flights to the top of mount Taranaki if you are not keen to climb to the top. There is the local privately run Tawhiti museum a must see don't let the word museum put you off visiting this amazing experience created by an ex art teacher.Also a 10 minute drive to our local Ohawe beach which is a surf Beach on the surf highway.An interesting drive to take is the forgotten world highway to call into the Whangamogama hotel and get yourself a passport from the self claimed republic:-) . Climb the local 100 year old water Tower.lake Rotokare as described by one guest "it was like going into Jurassic Park" to explore. Dam dropping a hit so far with most of the helpers that have been here,with some just happy to watch and not take the plunge(on colder days you would need a wet suit.) New Plymouth city is only an hour away and in Dec and Jan there is the festival of the lights happening with free entertainment almost every night at Pukekura park and the amazing lights throughout the park. All this plus great hospitality, food and accommodation for 4 to 5 hours work per day or a whole day work and a whole day off. .At the moment the work is mostly a little painting some gardening maybe some digging also general cleaning and more cleaning we have plenty of working clothes and overalls to supply so you don't ruin your clothes.If cooking is your strength I am happy to hand over my kitchen to have a night meal prepared for us would be great.If you have some building skills we are wanting help with my husbands next project to build a shed.We can figure something out to suit your talents. Thank you:-)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use