help exchange   Host 35045
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 500
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 35045
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 4, 2015

We are a family run operation living near Chinchilla, 4hrs from Brisbane on the Warrego Hwy, with Greyhound buses running daily from the Brisbane airport. We have 2 children, 14 and 12 years old. We run registered cattle, which we show at some shows around SE QLD.

We have travelled extensively ourselves so we know and appreciate the travel bug. We have mostly traveled in farming areas and stayed with other farmers on their farms. We found it to be the best way to get to know the real aspects of that country and the people. We would love to have people stay with us as part of our family and teach our children the different lives and cultures of their country.

The right person will be treated like one of the family and as such expected to act like one. We would like english speaking please or a very good understanding of the language. You will be living in the house and sharing meals with the family and using the faciltiies at the house. Limited WFI is also available at the house.

You may be required to help out around the farm, general farm maintenance and some cattle work plus a few jobs round the house, like cleaning, gardening, watering plants, feeding animals. The right person may also be required to help out with the general care involved with showing cattle. Will be on average 4 to 5 hours a day, not very hard work and will be easy for most people. Entertaining the kids on the weekends would be a bonus!! Like playing soccer, cricket, ping pong and playing card games.

Previous experience not neccessary but must have a love of animals.

IMMEDIATE start is available but space is limited so can only accomodate 1 person at a time. We are very busy at the moment so please let us know what dates suit you best and we will try to fit dates around everyone as best we can.

NON SMOKING is a must.
We can also sign off on second year visas if required.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use