Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 35050
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 35050
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 12, 2016

We have a large home for 2 people our baby and our 2 dogs so we are happy to offer an ensuite room looking out onto the sea in our beautiful home in exchange for some general help. This help may vary from day to day. There are some daily tasks of 1-2 hours around the house such as cleaning, ironing waking the dogs etc and the rest of the time could include helping us do DIY, gardening or making some of the products that we sell in out craft shop.

You will be left to work alone for part of the day so all we are looking for is someone that is hardworking, trustworthy & doesn't mind spending a bit of time with the company of the dogs. Typically you'll work 10-2 then the rest of the day is free to do as you please
I am also qualified to teach english so will be happy to help out if you want to learn. We live in a stunning location that is relaxed and unspoilt with a huge amount of things to do including the craft classes in our business. We are looking for people to stay 2/3 weeks with us at a time.

May 6th - 23rd or 28th - booked
June 10th - 27th - space for 1 person
July 15th - 2nd August - space for 2 people
Aug 10th - 17th - special work for festival week, high level of English needed for this week and no lesson will be available but lots going on and a great week to visit the area - space for 2 people
August 19th - 5th Sept - booked
23rd Sept - 11th Oct
28th Oct - 14th Nov

Our first day above is a Friday.
You will work Saturday - Friday the first week then have Saturday, Sunday & Monday off (we are quite remote and previous workdays wanted several days to be able to visit different places) then the second week you work Tuesday - Saturday. Sunday is off and then you leave on Monday

The room is at the front of the house with stunning views and an ensuite bathroom. It is off the living room away from the rest of the bed rooms so you will have your own privacy should you want it. You'll be able to make yourself at home and we cook daily healthy meals every evening. We can cater for vegetarian diets. Any more complicated dietary requirements may mean that that you have to cook for yourself. If you hold a drivers licence it may be possible to use our car for some days out etc if you want to explore the area.

There are stunning beaches and walks in the area which are great what ever the weather. The local arts centre has activities all year round and we have classes and workshop in our own business. In the evenings there is lots going on with live music most nights in one of the pubs in town. We are a little remote but you can still access the area via the bus service. We spend a lot of our time at the beach.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use