help exchange   Host 35086
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Nove hamry
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 35086
Country: Czech Republic

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 13, 2020

We live our life as we wish. A Happy family,
Nature and Travel lovers.. we are Indian-Czech family. Anbu was film maker in India and Alice was dance and Yoga teacher in Prague, we left our professions and moved to the nature. People say we are brave and courageous, the truth is we are just following our dreams.

Our house is build in 1896, and it was German Villa, and sometimes it was run as School for Czech childrens, till the second world war and then the whole area was restricted and this house was kept for soldiers and ministers guest house till 1997, this village was having 150 houses with German inhabitants after the war they moved everyone and kept only 5 houses left in the village.

Now we are the only family staying whole year in this village, one old couple living only in summer 300m away from us and one pension and restaurant is 600m from us, it will be open from morning 10am till 5pm in the evening.

our house have 10 rooms and 3 big halls, for hosting guests
we are planning for farm house with Alpaca and horses, and free tea for the travellers passing by.
one hall for meditation and yoga

A beautiful happy place to sleep, its located in mountain 900m above the sea level, Krušné Hory.
this is the path for cross country skiing, and bicycle path around.
No public transports. the nearest one is 7km, the way is so beautiful. you should inform us 1 to 2 days earlier. we will come and pick you up.

Here you can enjoy and feel the energy without internet and mobile signal.

Please don't expect WIFI here

We have satellite internet to communicate with family, friends and managing helper friends :)

We will provide rooms with mattress for helpers and food.
* * * * * * * * *

We would like to have our volunteers here like a part of our family, spending as much time as possible together, getting know each other and each other culture.

We don't smoke and we are sorry, we are not hosting Smokers as our Volunteers.

Helping on reconstruction is 5 hours a day and 5 days a week. Besides that, we can all together prepare food (breakfast, lunch, dinner), clean the dishes, play with children.
Average timings of the food is 9am breakfast, 1pm lunch and 7 pm dinner.

Some evenings we can play games, music, apply henna, bring wood from the forest and prepare fire, have interesting talks etc.

Day off is the day we all can be cooking together and going out for picnic, and enjoy the day. In the day off we all have to cook and helping in cleaning the dishes.

If you need something don't hesitate to ask Alice or Anbu.

we are 4 people now, me, my wife and our small 7 years old Angel, and 5 years Angel, sometimes I call them cute wild animals :) , and we have a cat outside the house, chickens, budgies, race and fancy Pigeons and 2 Alpacas and 2 horses (Irish cob). we have place for more people but can't provide food for all, so we recommend 1 to 2 people at one time.

We need some help in cleaning the kitchen and house, in winter cleaning the snow, in summer farming, taking care of our animals, sometimes we are also continuing with reconstruction of the house, like painting, plastering, making tiles mosaic etc. Our daughters will love when you play with them, teach them, draw or any activities.

Our new project is making short film about our life, animals, volunteering and homeschooling. So if you want to be part of it, we will be so happy.

* * * * * * * * * *

we will be so happy if you stay longer,but Minimum stay is 3 weeks,


Now we are hosting guests and still doing some reconstruction, we need help with cleaning, preparing rooms, some reconstruction jobs, baby sitting our children, taking care of animals and birds, gardening in summer, cutting woods, moving woods and Cleaning the snow in front of the house in winter. the jobs will be varying according to the time and situation. Most Important is we want our helpers to love the job.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use