Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 35122
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: no
Area (ha): .5
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 35122
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 9, 2015

We have a house (where we live) and a spacious self contained cottage on the same property. The property is 45 minutes from Launceston city. Transport is essential. We are on a point out into the Tamar River with wonderful views, and waterfront location. We are on a wine route, and a few km from tourist attractions. Eventually we want the cottage to be available for holiday lets, but there are still things to be done in it before that and we could use some help. We are offering the cottage for 2 or 3 night stays in exchange for work. We have some flexibility about what work, but cleaning, gardening, lawn mowing, painting, yard work, etc. If you have particular skills, talk to us about that. We can use all sorts of help. We don't plan to provide food other than a welcome breakfast pack. We have internet access at the house, which you will be welcome to use, but it won't reach to the cottage. There is no TV. Depending on what type of work you can do, we are thinking about 6 "man" hours work, which can all be done at once. We are new to this, so happy to discuss. Sorry no pets.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use