Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 35144
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 to 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 35144
Region: West Coast

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 6, 2017

We don't need any help at the moment. At the moment we have plenty of help here, thanks to you all coming to give us a hand. Usually we are looking for one or two people to help doing mainly garden work and light landcscping in good weather, gallery work in rain or for other-abled folks. We may need help again in a month or two, but we will post here first. We are really happy to host vegetarian/vegan, LGBTQ, traveler-hippy-punk and otherwise 'alternative' folks. We will probably begin looking for a hand again around mid March.
Our property is directly on the Main Coastal Road and is just a 3 minute walk from the beach. There are beautiful walkways and sights all around the area, including river mouths, lagoons and even seal colonies. We are actually just a tiny semi-urban farmlet with a few chickens, 2 crafty cats and a loveable dog, but we run a little art gallery and tattoo studio so constantly run out of time for taking care of all the details of keeping the gardens and the rest of the property in top shape. The jobs would include things like weeding gardens, trimming hedges,mulching, turning compost, etc (or for other-abled people or folks who are just exhausted of physical work you could keep the gallery open, do light cleaning and canning or help in the art studio when such work is available) turn for a couple hours of work a day we would provide breakfast, lunch and dinner and accommodation in a funky VERY BOHEMIAN little gipsy wagon on the property. (Some people may find the accommodation very basic if they are used to staying in more modern surroundings. It is essentially a fancy tent made of wood rather than gor-tex. It is very cute though :) ) Week long stays would ideal but we are flexible. We are both vegetarian/freegan leaning towards vegan, but cook a mean you will not go hungry!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use