Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 35177
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Deloraine
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 35177
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 1, 2018

Small hobby farm just 5kms outside the town of Deloraine in the north of Tassie. Deloraine is a farming/tourist town located on the way to Walls of Jerusalem and Cradle Mtn National Parks and near the Mole Creek caves. Public transport is available from Launceston or Devonport to Deloraine.

The farm is owned by myself and Pete. We have a large 3 bedroom house which is also occupied by several very friendly indoor cats. Guest bedroom has a double bed and is kept cat free.

We are still slowly establishing our farm, currently working on possum proofing vegetable garden beds, fencing for our friendly goats and poultry, pallet constructions and weed control. There is a lot of bush and some tall trees.

If people have the skill or the desire we are also keen to put in a small mountain bike track at the back of our property :).

We are offering a home stay arrangement with meals in exchange for some assistance with gardening, weeding, landscaping, fencing, and general maintenance work. Indoor skills are also welcome.

Pete and myself both work part time with varied shifts throughout the entire week. There will definitely be some free time on the property to relax or to seek out the resident wildlife with echidnas, wombats, wallabies and even the elusive platypus are nearby.

Your own transport is useful, although buses and lifts to Launceston can easily be arranged. We have 2 basic bicycles available to be used for those who are keen to explore on 2 wheels, or to visit Deloraine.

We like to go bush walking, mountain biking, motorcycling and play futsal (indoor soccer), we welcome you to come along.

Length of stay is 2 weeks maximum (longer may be negotiated)


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use