Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 35182
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 35182
Country: Greece

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 15, 2015

We live in a stone house that is an on going art project developing and expanding for the last 25 years and is still evolving through co-creation with nature on an unspoiled hill top overlooking the sea.
Our vision is to provide a space where people can truly enjoy the moment, and experiencing healing. We especially value people who are interested in learning new techniques and have creative ideas.
We are looking for volunteers to help us around the place generally : gardening, house work, wood work, decorative plastering, cleaning and reconstruction, planting seasonal vegetables, painting, fixing.......We prefer to host helpers who are at least 23 years old
Experience in natural building would be an asset but the most important is the wish to learn and contribute in the project/idea.
We will be working for about 4-6 hours a day preferably in the morning, (1 day free) the rest of the time you are free to explore the beautiful island.
The accommodation provided is a room in a 3 bedroom house or a 1 bedroom studio. We have a common kitchen and 2 living rooms where we can share our meals.
We have a cat and a dog a peacock and 2 chickens.

Months Needed: march june

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use