Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 35197
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 35197
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 12, 2015

My husband, I and our 18 month old sonI live on a 250 acre farm located 4 hours north of perth between the towns of geraldton and dongara. We run a small number of cattle but also have dogs horses and a cat that we keep as pets. We are both large animal veterinarians and our offices are located on the farm as well. Our family very much loves the outdoors and we spend a lot of time in our garden or on the beach which is only about 1km away from the farm. We love our animals and enjoy horse riding and spending time with our four dogs. My husband likes cooking and prepares most of our meals. We are looking for a person who shares our interests and is happy and comfortable living in a rural area. We can house two people in our granny flat. Meals are shared. Our closest town is dongara which is 25kms away. There are a few other farms around us including a goat dairy which houses backpackers for help as well. This means we are not completely isolated and finding new contacts for our helpers is easy. Tasks to be completed vary depending on what is on during the day, however some experience with dogs and horses would be of advantage.
Geraldton and dongara are famous for their great beaches and all surfing sports are very popular here. There are plenty of cafes and restaurants and two outdoor cinemas.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use