Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 35205
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 35205
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 7, 2018

After 15 years on 3 acre hills property in Bedfordale I have now relocated to a new hills property in Roleystone. I've enjoyed the company and support of Wwoof and Help X members for many years now and I am keen to continue to hosting.

I am starting new productive and ornamental gardens which I will develop along organic and permaculture guidelines. I will also continue to keep poultry (turkeys, geese, ducks and chickens) and ponies.

Nearby is Banyowla National Park with many walk trails. Here you can enjoy great views to the city and see wildlife and wildflowers in season. Other attractions nearby include Araluen Botanic Park, Karakin and Armadale Wildlife Park.

On the property you can take advantage of the pool and relax in the many attractive garden areas around the house. You can also play with the dogs and groom the ponies. Work tends to be in the morning with free time in the afternoon. WiFi is available. Mobile phone reception is poor.

In exchange for 5 hours a day/5 days a week help I am happy to pass on my knowledge and skills in sustainability and environmentally friendly living as well as organic gardening and farming (I have won several state awards for my community environmental education). I will also help you with English as I am a retired literacy teacher.

1. As I have chemical sensitivities it is strictly non-smokers only.

2.Helpers must be prepared to not use aerosol sprays and to avoid the use of artificial fragrances.

I am looking forward to meeting more Help X's. I really enjoy welcoming Help X members to my home and highly value the help I receive as a host.

Cheers Caralyn

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use