Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 35206
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: spring and summer 2016
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 35206
Country: Norway

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 17, 2016

Hello,I am a single mother (38) with little 3 and half years old son.
We are from Czech republic and we live in Geilo now. Geilo is one of oldest winter resorts in Norway and this is our second season here now. I work in the hotel spa as a massage therapist and my son is in kindergarten. I have two girls living with us now, but one is leaving soon and the other is working more than she originaly intended, so I would still need some extra help. Women is definetly prefered. and women who speaks at least bit norwegian will be adored : ) as we both need to learn and practice. English is fine, if you are creative enough to communicate...czech or slovak is of course great too.
Help is around my son mainly, I would need to pick him up from kindergarten usually friday afternoon and spend the evening with him until I come from work around 8p.m. and than saturday from about noon till 8p.m. again. this is fixed and rest of the week is bit flexible...can happen I need to work one more evening or so. The time should not exceed 25hrs a week. In exchange I offer food and simple accomodation. Food is mostly vegetarian and if you need some special diet, you would need to care for yourself. If you are good at cleaning, I might offer you to join me at some little paid work here and there...nothing special, but nice pocket money.

I am looking for someone for March and April, and than from middle of June for the summer, one month stay min. but the longer you can stay the better.
This is for women, who enjoy children and nature and sports...Geilo is lively place with lots of skiing and other winter activities and hiking in summer lots of travelers passing by.
|Regarding my son.. he is very lively child and needs attention,not someone just being there, but being with him there. So no long Tv or computer afternoons. There is lot to do with kids here.
I am someone who has traveled a lot and likes to exchange experiences. My interests are shamanic work, bodywork, gardening and life in general.

for more info contact me

looking forward to hear from you : )

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use